2013: New Year means New Attitude – January 8, 2013

I have decided to start a blog mainly because of a request made by a friend. I don’t know why anyone would want to read my thoughts on life, but hey, to each his/her own, right? I’m not going to be like most bloggers and post daily unless I have something really important to say. If an idea, opinion, thought, etc., is not beneficial to someone else, there’s no need to share. There’s no sense in wasting time or blog space. And of course, no one wants to be bored out of their minds with daily chatter about absolutely nothing…

So I’ve been thinking about the past 12 months of my life and I thought… what a waste! I have to start this year off right. First thing on the agenda is attitude. Attitude is everything when it comes to life. Either we have a positive attitude about our life, or we don’t. If we do, then thinking of ways to improve life should not be that hard. If we don’t, then until we change our attitude, we might as well stop complaining and just deal with it as it is.

I don’t think I have a bad attitude about my life, however, there are times when things don’t go the way I thought they would, I do tend to get discouraged easily. Once that happens, I can forget it. I don’t want to do nothing. Well hey, I’m being honest. I can get seriously lazy at times when I feel frustrated over even the slightest little thing. It’s time to start looking at things realistically if I expect to see any major changes because changes start WITH attitude. So starting in January 2013, that rotten frustrated attitude has GOT to go!

How am I going to change my attitude? Easily; stop setting myself up for disappointment! I have a tendency to envision an end-result to a situation or circumstance in the way I would like it to go, so naturally it’s going to be frustrating when that end-result is not how I imagined it would be. That has got to stop. Starting now, I will be examining all the facts and taking them into consideration before placing expectations on a situation or condition. Positive thinking is one thing, self-delusion is another. No more self-delusions. From now on, I’m taking each step to self-improvement one day at a time. No more bad attitudes when things don’t go the way I think they will.

And this is the theme for 2013 starting in January…

© 2013 Learus Ohnine

Leave a Reply

