“In My Jammies”

I miss my jammies
Every morning when I leave;
Sure wish I had my jammies
At work, at school, at league

Wanna take my jammies
Wherever I go;
But my jammies don’t like it
In rain, in sleet, in snow

Can’t wait to get my jammies
Back over my head
All it takes is three moves;
My shirt, my pants, my bed

That’s where my jammies
First fell in love with me;
All night we were one
With pillows, with blanket, with sheet

My jammies don’t need rest
They stay awake all night;
Protecting all around me
The left, the rear, the right

If I replaced my jammies
Sleep could never keep me sane;
‘Cause the kind of dreams they show me of
No worry, no fear, no pain

I’m gonna marry my jammies
As soon as it’s legal;
Maybe we can adopt kids named
Lil’ Snuggy, Lil’ Fleece, Lil’ Flannel

© 2013 Learus Ohnine

Leave a Reply

