Bored

 

 

Hmm, let’s see… what to do to cure boredom….

Well, there’s always the television.

Lots of channels should mean lots of interesting things to watch.

Ooh look! A child was stolen from the mall again! How uplifting is that. (rolls eyes)

No wait! This lady in this commercial is saying I can lose 10 pounds in 2 hours. Guaranteed results. (rolls eyes; shakes head)

Oh now, this here has got to be interesting. Buy a brand new car with your trade in for $0 down/$0 per month. Really.

(rolls eyes; shakes head; throws remote)

Enough already… where’s the newspaper…

Let’s see… 4 people were killed in an automobile accident; 3 people dead in a gang shooting crossfire; the search continues for the neighborhood car thief …

My gosh, how depressing! I’d rather be bored…

I know, how about the radio…?

(listening)…

No one man should have all that power…. I’m jumping out the window…

(changes station)

All the single ladies… well if ya like it then ya shoulda’ put a ring on it… well if ya like it then ya….”

(changes station again)

No one man should have all that power… I’m jumping out the window…

(changes station for the last time)

Wah ah oh uh oh ahh ah uh oh oh… well if ya like it then ya shoulda’ put a ring on it… well if ya like it then ya…

(turns radio off)

Eesh. Somebody really needs to donate more recording artists to these radio stations around here…

(Sigh) Maybe I should get a life. Wait; not a good idea either. I just saw the television, I just read the news. I know what’s out there.

Oh well. I guess being bored isn’t so bad after all…

© 2013 Learus Ohnine

4 thoughts on “Bored

Leave a Reply

