Mission Impossible…Or is it?

I don’t understand the logic behind the way some people think. For instance, when I see two women fighting over a man, or vice versa (two men fighting over a woman).

What sense does it make to fight over someone who obviously has no respect for you anyway, because if they did, they would not have cheated on you in the first place?

This is just my opinion of course, but somehow or another I cannot for the life of me understand why another woman (or man) would go after someone else who was cheating with their mate without realizing that person could not do what they did without your mate’s consent. Your mate allowed it to happen, yet I hardly ever hear of the cheater getting attacked; it is always the cheater’s accomplice that gets the brunt end of the anger.

Maybe I’m just being old-fashioned, but last I heard when someone cheats on you once, chances are they will do it again. If someone cheats WITH you, chances are they will cheat ON you as well.

So honestly, what mission does one expect to accomplish by fighting over this? I get so confused when I hear people say they are going after the person who was fooling around with their mate. Going after them for what? To defend their honor over something that was never really all theirs to begin with? Or was it so that they could remind the other person who knows they were over-stepping their boundaries that they should not have… over-stepped their boundaries? Yeah. Right. I don’t get it…

© 2013 Learus Ohnine

Leave a Reply

