Breakfast For My Ears

They say breakfast is the most important meal of the day. With all of its nutritional benefits, it is no wonder we run short on energy by noon when we skip this meal. My breakfast is music; its what I need to get to get motivated to start the day. Classical Β music has always been my choice of music as a resort to get my head together (no matter what time of day it is), to calm my nerves, and to release tension. Supposedly, it has been scientifically proven that classical music really does have a soothing effect on animals, babies, and apparently on elevator riders… and I have to say this is so true.

There is something about this piece that just hits me right down to the soul. There is something about the way these notes flow together that has a tranquilizing effect. Perfect for the start of any day…

Don’t get me wrong; yes I do eat. However, my ears need “nutrition” when I first wake up as well. The rumble in my ears is much louder than in my tummy in the mornings; a sign that they crave hearing something sensual…

Hope you all can join me for breakfast one morning πŸ™‚

Β© 2013 Learus Ohnine

13 thoughts on “Breakfast For My Ears

  1. This is a very soothing and intricate piece in my opinion. I’ve heard this one many a time, and I agree that the ears also need “nutrition” to stimulate the brain into a well oiled, working machine. When ever I do anything I need to concentrate on, mainly my writing, I tend to listen to classical pieces.

    Like

  2. I think this is one of the most significant info for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The website style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

    Like

Leave a Reply

