Happy Easter To All Of You!

Just want to wish everyone a happy Easter for those of you who celebrate it. I find this to be a very emotional holiday, more so than Christmas. It’s emotional to me because of what it represents: the resurrection of Jesus from the grave. In order for a resurrection to take place, there first had to be a death, and the kind of death he suffered was ridiculously brutal…

I’m sure most of you have either saw, read, or heard about the movie “The Passion of The Christ” by Mel Gibson. To me, both the scorging and crucifixion scenes were pretty mild compared to how it probably took place back in those days. Those Romans were brutal. No holds barred with them whatsoever.

And for a mother to have to sit back and helplessly watch her only son go through that kind of torture knowing there isn’t a darn thing she can do to protect him is just too much for me to handle emotionally. Seriously.

But on a more grateful note, I am grateful for what Jesus did for all of us. I could never repay him; I know this, and this is another reason why this holiday is so emotional for me. I could try to be as obedient to his Word as I possibly can, try to walk in his footsteps, and help as many people as I can. But most of all, I owe him my life.

I love you, Jesus! Thank you for all you’ve done from the bottom of my heart… ❤

© 2013 Learus Ohnine

2 thoughts on “Happy Easter To All Of You!

Leave a Reply

