A “Sign” Of Ignorance

 

Read the article here: Judge Throws Out Atheists’ Lawsuit Against 9/11 Steel Cross

 

After reading this article, it is hard to believe there are people out there so selfish to only think of themselves even in the event of a national tragedy. That cross is not bothering anyone just sitting there, but instead, a group of Atheists somehow feel it is imposing upon their rights by displaying a Christian symbol in public. They claim the symbol of this cross for what it stands for is causing them severe mental and emotional stress.

 

Well, here’s a news flash, dear Atheists….. to solve your problem, JUST DON’T LOOK AT IT! STAY AWAY FROM THE AREA IF YOU ARE THAT UPSET BY IT! Christians don’t go wandering around near your territory for the same reason. Don’t be such a bully!

Because these Atheists have lost their lawsuit, they want to appeal the court’s decision. Another reason to waste tax payer’s money. It’s disgusting to think of how some organizations just simply want to be noticed at someone else’s expense.  I find it hard to believe the courts would even waste their time in honoring such a complaint.

And to that, here’s another news flash…. YOU’VE BEEN TRYING FOR THE LONGEST TO GET RID OF THAT CROSS. IT’S NOT GOING NOWHERE! GIVE IT UP ALREADY! THAT SYMBOL REPRESENTS THE SEVERE MENTAL AND EMOTIONAL STRESS SUFFERED BY THOUSANDS, DEAD AND ALIVE!

Here’s another thought…. who in their right mind would protest against a historical symbol that represents the healing of those deeply wounded by a terrorist attack just because all they see it as is being is a representation of Jesus Christ? Seriously?

These Atheist would stand a better chance of filing a lawsuit against every cemetery in New York that displays a cross as a tombstone, just because it causes them mental and emotional stress every time they have to drive by it…

 

Just my two cents…

 

 

© 2013 Learus Ohnine

 

24 thoughts on “A “Sign” Of Ignorance

  1. And thus why we have wars over God and have had since day 1.
    I just blogged similar. http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/04/05/how-did-it-come-to-this/
    I am on your side. I am not Atheist, I believe in God. I just don’t “Get” religion “yet” But I have a great teacher in http://bishoptatro.wordpress.com/ He is teaching me the blanks I can’t fill in.
    You are 100%, don’t like it, don’t look. Is that man to be beaten in the street? He should be. What an insensitive ass!

    No wonder people hate. I don’t hate this man, because If I hate him, I become hate! And this is where Wars start.
    He is an Asshole though.
    And please excuse my language. I am Scottish, this annoys me, this man, trying to get a few bucks in his back pocket over a national tragedy!!!

    Great blog!!
    Shaun

    Like

  2. That is awful! It’s really unfortunate how a lot of Atheists have become bullies. I can’t say much else or I’ll wind up on a rant, and that won’t do any good. I’d just like to say I completely agree with you!

    Like

  3. This is why I leave people be. I don’t want to tell anyone what they should believe or not, just let them be as long as it is in peace. I’m not religious, but let people who do believe believe… I can’t find the right words but I must say I agree with Shaun…

    Like

    • Same here, that’s fine if they’re against the cross but let’s face it…. that whole area is a graveyard; it symbolizes a tombstone in a sense. Let those who’ve died rest in peace.

      Like

      • They could place an atheïst sign if they wanted… So could all the other religions place something they would like. I guess people died on that spot with different religions…
        I this maybe a solution?

        Like

        • I think that cross has so much meaning to it because it was one of the first things found after the towers fell. It was ironic that the steel beams just happened to form the sign of the cross, which is traditionally put on a gravesite. Just my opinion

          Like

          • Oh, I thought they put it up there and made it in this shape. Now I know it just appeared in this way. It’s a sign meant to be, then they just have to let it be…

            Like

  4. If it is private property they have no case. However if it is government property than a case can be made for violating the separation of church and state. Which the Founding Father’s intentionally created in order to prevent the religious persecution Europe suffered at the hands of the Catholic church from happening here.

    Like

    • Right, I understand the concept of separating church and state, but I’ve always thought that concept applied when it comes to making a final judgement in a court decision? I could be wrong, but that was always the impression I got…

      Like

  5. Are you in a position to information me personally to your website owner or even the person that looks after your site, I must determine it will be possible to be considered a guests poster.

    Like

Leave a Reply

